School Staff & Administration

Administration

Principal ♦ M. McDonald ♦  mmcdonald@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (PreK-Grade 1) ♦ S. Gobin-Darrell ♦ sdarrell@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (Grades 2-3) ♦ A. Becker ♦ abecker@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (Grades 4-5) ♦ J. Spanos ♦ jspanos@ps139.org

Support Team

Guidance (Pre-K to Grade 1) ♦ R. Meneses ♦ rmeneses@ps139.org
Guidance (Grades 2-3) ♦ T. Barker ♦ tbarker@ps139.org
Guidance (Grades 4-5) ♦ D. Burnett ♦ dburnett@ps139.org
School Psychologist ♦ A. Diaz ♦ adiaz@ps139.org
IEP Teacher ♦ M. Harrison ♦ mharrison@ps139.org
Reading Recovery Coordinator ♦ R. Bowens ♦ rbowens@ps139.org
Lunch Coordinator ♦ D. Dougherty ♦ ddougherty@ps139.org
Parent Coordinator ♦ M. Demarkis ♦ mdemarkis@ps139.org
Recess Coordinator ♦ S. Thompson ♦ tbc.sodasiat@gmail.com

Speciality Teachers and Residencies

Music – Lower (322) ♦ D. Haviland ♦ dhaviland@ps139.org
Music – Upper (408) ♦ M. Jonynas ♦ mjonynas@ps139.org
Physical Education ♦ J. Beauchamp ♦ jbeauchamp@ps139.org
Physical Education ♦ S. Palazzolo ♦ spalazzolo@ps139.org
Physical Education ♦ A. Revilla ♦ arevilla@ps139.org
Science (207) ♦ N. Malovatsky ♦ nmalovatsky@ps139.org
Visual Arts – Lower (302) ♦ J. Rudisill ♦ jjrudisill@ps139.org
Visual Arts – Upper (407) ♦ E. Devasigamani ♦ edevasigamani@ps139.org
Early Childhood (Pre-K) Cluster ♦ L. Marcus ♦ lmarcus@ps139.org
Early Childhood (Pre-K) Cluster ♦ M. Mitchell ♦ mmitchell@ps139.org
Gardening and Ecology Resident ♦ F. Wolff ♦ fred@naturebasedny.com
Chess Resident ♦ I. West ♦ west.chessacademy@gmail.com
*Note: Other residency opportunities develop throughout the year as well as a full roster of after-school clubs led by teachers and outside specialists

Classroom Teachers

Pre-Kindergarten
C. Greenwood (112) ♦ cgreenwood@ps139.org
S. Viles (113) ♦ sviles@ps139.org
A. Kelly (115) ♦ akelly@ps139.org
A. Marriott (117) amarriott@ps139.org
Kindergarten
C. Zafra (101) ♦ czafra@ps139.org
J. Moise (102) ♦ jmoise@ps139.org
A. DeCostole (103) ♦ adecostole@ps139.org
K. Gioia (104) ♦ kgioia@ps139.org
B. Grassi (105) ♦ bgrassi@ps139.org
L. Lucadamo (105) ♦ llucadamo@ps139.org
Y. Karasik (107) ♦ ykarasik@ps139.org
E. Oricchio (K/1 – 108) ♦ eoricchio@ps139.org
1st Grade
M. Rodriguez (201) ♦ mrodriguez@ps139.org
L. Faisaly (202) ♦ lfaisaly@ps139.org
W. Albanese (203) ♦ walbanese@ps139.org
K. Susa (203) ♦ ksusa@ps139.org
J. Colina (204) ♦ jcolina@ps139.org
J. Small (205) ♦ jsmall@ps139.org
S. Nash (205) ♦ snash@ps139.org
F. Antoine (1/2 – 206) ♦ fantoine@ps139.org
2nd Grade
R. Garitta (301) ♦ rgaritta@ps139.org
L. Schirripa (303) ♦ lschirripa@ps139.org
R. Quinones (304) ♦ rquinones@ps139.org
K. Gibbs (305) ♦ kgibbs@ps139.org
H. Dunning (305) ♦ hdunning@ps139.org
C. Richards (306) ♦ crichards@ps139.org
A. Curcio (307) ♦ acurcio@ps139.org
3rd Grade
D. Rivera (401) ♦ drivera@ps139.org
E. Garcia (403) ♦ egarcia@ps139.org
L. Rosinsky (404) ♦ lrosinsky@ps139.org
J. Cruz (404) ♦ jcruz@ps139.org
R. Woolley (405) ♦ rwoolley@ps139.org
R. Gelbinovich (406) ♦ rgelbinovich@ps139.org
4th Grade
A. Heo (212) ♦ aheo@ps139.org
R. Samlal (213) ♦ rsamlal@ps139.org
A. Ahmad (214) ♦ aahmad@ps139.org
J. Lee (214) ♦ jlee@ps139.org
D. Zappia (215) ♦ dzappia@ps139.org
M. Smith (216) ♦ msmith@ps139.org
J. Sinagra (217) ♦ jsinagra@ps139.org
5th Grade
H. Deschaine (312) ♦ hdeschaine@ps139.org
M. Melendez (312) ♦ mmelendez@ps139.org
J. Chan (313) ♦ jchan@ps139.org
D. Baptiste (314) ♦ dbaptiste@ps139.org
E. Piland (315) ♦ epiland@ps139.org
S. Hazlehurst (316) ♦ shazlehurst@ps139.org
T. Moshkovich (317) ♦ tmoshkovich@ps139.org

Special Service Providers

Speech ♦ G. Fortunato ♦ gmfortunato@ps139.org
Speech ♦ A. Ryan ♦ aryan@ps139.org
Speech ♦ S. Palladino ♦ spalladino@ps139.org
Speech ♦ H. Thomas ♦ hthomas@ps139.org
ESL ♦ P. Reilly ♦ preilly@ps139.org
ESL ♦ J. Ottley ♦ jottley@ps139.org
ESL ♦ L. Conter ♦ lconter@ps139.org
ESL ♦ A. Cunnigham ♦ acunningham@ps139.org
ESL ♦ F. Shihadeh ♦ fshihadeh@ps139.org
ESL ♦ E. Hughes ♦ ehughes@ps139.org

© 2018 All Rights Reserved. This site is built and maintained by members of the Parent Association of PS 139.