School Staff & Administration

Administration

Principal Mary McDonaldmmcdonald@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (PreK-Grade 1)
Maggie Moonmmoon@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (Grades 2-3) Alison Beckerabecker@ps139.org
Asst. Principal (Grades 4-5)
Joanna Spanosjspanos@ps139.org

Support Team

Guidance (Grades K, 2, 4) Toanna Barkertbarker@ps139.org
Guidance (Grades 1,3, 5)
John DuFourjdufour@ps139.org
School Psychologist
Saskia Bertin sbertin@ps139.org
Reading Recovery Coordinator
Rebecca Bowensrbowens@ps139.org
Lunch/ Recess Coordinator (Youth Development Specialist)Megan Jonynasmjonynas@ps139.org
Parent Coordinator
Megan Demarkismdemarkis@ps139.org
Family WorkerMichelle Callwoodmcallwood@ps139.org
Mental Health clinic Social Worker (BCFC)Elsa DeLeonedeleon@ps139.org
Literacy CoachJulia Kingjking@ps139.org
AIS TeacherHannah Deschainehdeschaine@ps139.org

Specialty Teachers and Residencies

Music - Lower (402)
Donald Havilanddhaviland@ps139.org
Music - Upper (408) Sierra Ray sray@ps139.org
Physical Education Jeffrey Beauchampjbeauchamp@ps139.org
Physical Education
Ariana Revillaarevilla@ps139.org
Science (207) Nataly Malovatskynmalovatsky@ps139.org
Visual Arts - Lower (302)
JJ Rudisilljjrudisill@ps139.org
Visual Arts - Upper (407) Ebenezeer Devasigamaniedevasigamani@ps139.org
Early Childhood (Pre-K) ClusterCarolyn Greenwoodcgreenwood@ps139.org
Gardening and Ecology ResidentFred Wolff fred@naturebasedny.com
Chess Resident Ian West west.chessacademy@gmail.com
Recess SupportErick Mejiaemejia@trailblazers.org

Classroom Teachers

PRE-K
Keri GioiaPK-104kgioia@ps139.org
Ann Kelly
PK-115akelly@ps139.org
Angelina MarriottPK-113 (DL)amarriott@ps139.org
Andrea DeCostolePK-remoteadecostole@ps139.org
KINDERGARTEN
Arlet DuranK-101Aduran@ps139.org
Johanne MoiseK-102jmoise@ps139.org
Maria TedescoK-103 (ICT)Mtedesco@ps139.org
Heather DunningK-105 (ICT)hdunning@ps139.org
Angelica LimaK-107 (DL)Alima@ps139.org
Sabrina RaphaelK-112Sraphael@ps139.org
Liz LucadamoK-remotellucadamo@ps139.org
Yana KarasikK-remoteykarasik@ps139.org
1st GRADE
Kristina Susa1-203/ 205ksusa@ps139.org
Jordana Small 1-203/205jsmall@ps139.org
Wendy Albanese1-Librarywalbanese@ps139.org
Jami Colina 1-204 (DL)jcolina@ps139.org
Mariah Torres1-Remotemtorres1@ps139.org
Federica Malpeso1-Remotefmalpeso@ps139.org
Çarolyn Greenwood1-Remotecgreenwood@ps139.org
2nd GRADE
Renee Garitta2-301rgaritta@ps139.org
Lauren Schirripa2-303lschirripa@ps139.org
Rebecca Quinones 2-304rquinones@ps139.org
Amanda Lawrence2-306 (ICT)alawrence@ps139.org
Ariel Polonsky2-306 (ICT)apolonsky@ps139.org
Brittany Grassi2 (remote ICT)bgrassi@ps139.org
Anna Chubalashvili2 (remote ICT)achubalashvili@ps139.org
3rd GRADE
Christine Sparks3-401csparks@ps139.org
Elyssa Garcia 3-403egarcia@ps139.org
Jennifer Wojtas-Cruz 3-404jcruz@ps139.org
Daniela Agudelo3-405dagudelo@ps139.org
Donna Rivera 3-remotedrivera@ps139.org
Rachel Gelbinovich 3 (remote ICT)rgelbinovich@ps139.org
Anna Chubalashvili3 (remote ICT)achubalashvili@ps139.org
Lina Gasso3 - remoteLgasso@ps139.org
4th GRADE
Diana Zappia
4-212 (ICT)dzappia@ps139.org
Karen Mcanuff4-215 (ICT)kmcanuff@ps139.org
Martina Meijer4-214mmeijer@ps139.org
Josephine Sinagra 4-217jsinagra@ps139.org
Christina Boshell4-remotecboshell@ps139.org
Roshni Samlal
4-remotersamlal@ps139.org
William Jenkins4-remotewjenkins@ps139.org
5th GRADE
Melissa Melendez
5-312 (ICT)mmelendez@ps139.org
Jessica Chan 5-313 (ICT)jchan@ps139.org
Maridania Jackson5-314mjackson@ps139.org
Tanya Moshkovich
5-317tmoshkovich@ps139.org
Christina Boshell5 (ICT remote)cboshell@ps139.org
Matthew Lloyd5 (ICT remote)mlloyd@ps139.org
Devonne Baptiste5-remotedbaptiste@ps139.org
SELF CONTAINED
Multi-Grade
Elizabeth OricchioK/2 (SCT remote)eoricchio@ps139.org
Fahyolah AntoineK/1-206 (SCT)fantoine@ps139.org
Samir Hazlehurst 5 (SCT)shazlehurst@ps139.org
Kezia Stephen3/4 (SCT)Kstephen@ps139.org
Yuna Jeong3/5 (SCT)yjeong@ps139.org

Special Service Providers

Speech Amanda Ryan aryan@ps139.org
Speech Stefanie Palladino spalladino@ps139.org
Speech Heather Thomashthomas@ps139.org
ESL Tricia Reillypreilly@ps139.org
ESL Janez Ottleyjottley@ps139.org
ESL
Lauren Conter lconter@ps139.org
ESL
Melanie Diazmdiaz@ps139.org
OTRifka Gilkarovrgilkarov@schools.nyc.gov
OTRifky WeinbergerRWeinberger@schools.nyc.gov
OTBatya Schwartzbschwartz@schools.nyc.gov
PTMarie Antoinemantoine@schools.nyc.gov

Operations

Safety/ ComplianceIrene Varonivaron@schools.nyc.gov
School NurseVictoria Caccavoncaccavo@health.nyc.gov
Head CustodianFrank BuddCK139@schools.nyc.gov
Payroll/ Permits/ HRRosa Policarorpolicaro@ps139.org
Enrollment/ Pupil AccountingJosephine Lopezx1165
Tech SupportFrank Sinagrafsinagra@ps139.org
Kitchen ManagerPatricia BubbPBubb@schools.nyc.gov

© 2018 All Rights Reserved. This site is built and maintained by members of the Parent Association of PS 139.